RC Qatar

General Discussions => Radios and Electronics => Topic started by: Rasma Dori on November 18, 2011, 04:50:42 PM



Title: Importing surface radio transmitter in Qatar?
Post by: Rasma Dori on November 18, 2011, 04:50:42 PM
Hi,
I am not sure if its covered in previous post, I had a search, but did not manage to find what I was looking for.

Is there any local regulations on ordering in a radio transmitter like the spekrum 3s etc to Qatar, most probably via Aramax shipping. Has anyone done this before, or does everyone buy their radios from the local shops?

I saw some post with regards to getting approval from the Qatar scientific club. But that posting is for Arial RC units ie helicopters and planes etc.


Rasma dori


Title: Re: Importing surface radio transmitter in Qatar?
Post by: anwar on November 20, 2011, 07:21:31 PM
Surface radios should be OK, although no guarantees.  Worst case you have to work out a letter from the QSC, which is not that difficult.


Title: Re: Importing surface radio transmitter in Qatar?
Post by: chrisloh on May 19, 2013, 11:39:46 AM
I purchased my DX6i from A Main Hobbies 2 years back and used Aramax Shop and ship. Got it without problems.


Title: Re: Importing surface radio transmitter in Qatar?
Post by: Columbix on April 24, 2019, 10:10:59 AM
It is probably one of the good feelings in reading this post.


Title: Re: Importing surface radio transmitter in Qatar?
Post by: Steve on June 07, 2019, 09:25:06 PM
Good Evening, I am interested in learning about this hobby and I’d like to purchase some gear online and have it shipped to Qatar. I have read many posts about the QSC licenses and letters but all are well over a year old.. Does anyone have any updates for me with regards to purchasing radios and Kits etc online and having them shipped here either via QPost or Aramax.

I also went down to where I thought the RC club was near Al Khor today expecting to find some fellow rc enthusiasts but no one was there. Please could you let me know where and when the next meet will be so I can pop down and meet some people in the sport.

Thanks very much.


Title: Re: Importing surface radio transmitter in Qatar?
Post by: mohammedalmusimie on June 10, 2019, 11:24:11 PM
this forum is completely dead as I think

Im really want to know the answers for your question as well, because i want to build my drone from scratch.

you can follow this link as we were discussing the licence ,location and other stuff

in my opinion we need to activate something else other than this forum , i dont know like a whatsapp , facebook group ..etc

http://rcqatar.com/rc-in-qatar/rc-flying-qatar-2019/msg3160/#msg3160

please let me know if you find any details


Title: Re: Importing surface radio transmitter in Qatar?
Post by: JCarlos on June 11, 2019, 06:00:44 PM

this forum is completely dead as I think

in my opinion we need to activate something else other than this forum , i dont know like a whatsapp , facebook group ...etc

Well, there is a facebook page but is not official...
(https://i.imgur.com/rvmC2gG.png)


Title: Re: Importing surface radio transmitter in Qatar?
Post by: mohammedalmusimie on June 11, 2019, 06:16:32 PM
This is automatically created page by Facebook as I think .. im thinking of start buying parts online and see what happens!